What to do today

It’s 3:20 pm and I have yet to step into my yard. There are too many distractions in the house. Lately I’ve gone down the rabbit hole of gardening websites like awaytogarden.com and become distracted by things like a Dramm lemonhead attachment. The name alone, right?

Or how about if I jump in my car, drive to the hardware store and buy everything I need to make this lightbox, bring it home and leave it in a heap in the basement.

Real life things that need to be done:

Winter debris. When will the Magic Man be here to clean it all up?

Don't these lovely flowers deserve to be planted? The suspense may be killing them.

I will think of these dead plants as garden architecture until they are replaced with:

these! Don't you love English daisies, they have two of my favorite words in their name.

I have to say that the No. 1 Gardening Assistant isn’t too keen on heading out either.

Polly (object in photo is smaller than it appears.)

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Christa on April 8, 2010 at 8:02 pm

    Very Funny! Maybe Polly can dig a few holes for you! Where are those dead plants? I can’t quite place them on your property.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

